Board of Governors (Hochschulrat)

The Board of Governors is involved in university matters, accepts responsibility for its strategic vision, makes structure and development planning decisions and suggests measures which will serve to improve the reputation, performance and competitiveness of the university. It supervises the management of the university by the Board of Executives (Rektorat). The Board of Governors can express its standpoint on strategic matters affecting the university to the Ministry of Education at any time; the Ministry of Education can seek the opinions of the Board of Governors.

Members of the Board of Governors of Furtwangen University
Updated: 9 June, 2017

Lay members:

  • Prof. Dr. Hanns-Peter Knaebel, formerly of Aesculap AG (Chairman)
  • Erika Faust, Agentur für Arbeit (Job Centre) Villingen-Schwenningen/Rottweil
  • Alexandra laufer-Müller, AP&S International
  • Regine Stachelhaus, formerly of E.ON, UNICEF, HP
  • Dr. Lothar Ulsamer, Daimler AG
  • Dirk Schallock, formerly of ebm-papst

Internal members:

  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Dittler
  • Prof. Dr. Monika Frey-Luxemburger
  • Prof. Dr. Markus Hoch (Vice Chairman)
  • Prof. Jörg Johannsen
  • Prof. Dr. Kirsten Steinhausen

Member appointed by the Baden-Württemberg Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts

  • Frederic Geller, Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts

Non-voting members:

  • Prof. Dr. Rolf Schofer, President
  • Prof. Dr. Edgar Jäger, Vice President
  • Prof. Dr. Michael Lederer, Vice President
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Mescheder, Vice President
  • Birgit Rimpo-Repp, Head of Administration