(from left to right) Prof. Dr. U. Mescheder (VP Research, Prof. Dr. R. Schofer (President), Frau B. Rimpo-Repp (Head of Administration), Prof. Dr. M. Lederer (VP International Affairs & Executive Education), Prof. Dr. E. Jäger (VP Academic Affairs)

The Board of Executives manages the university and consists of:

  • The President
  • The Vice Presidents
  • The Head of administration

The President

The President represents and manages the university. He is the chairman of the Board of Executives, the Senate and its committees. The President's term of office is six years. He is elected by the Board of Governors in agreement with the Baden-Württemberg Ministry of Education.

The Vice Presidents

The Vice Presidents are the President's deputies. They also are responsible for specific portfolios. The term of office for a Vice President is three years. They are elected by the Senate on the President's recommendation.

Head of Administration

The Head of Administration is responsible for finances and personnel administration. She is also the university's official representative in all budget-related matters. She is elected by the Board of Governors and the Senate.